North Dakota

In the state of North Dakota, you may be compelled to install an ignition interlock device at the court’s discretion. The period in which you can be considered a repeat offender is 7 years.

For a first offence, you will be subject to a $500 fine and a 91-day suspension of your license. If your BAC is in excess of .15 at the time of arrest, then you will be subject to 10 hours of community service or 2 days in jail, a $750 fine, and a 91-day suspension of your license.

For a second offence, you will be subject to a $1500 fine, a 365-day suspension of your license, and a jail term of 10 days.

For a third offence, you will be subject to a $2000 fine, a 2-year suspension of your license, and a jail term of 120 days.

All subsequent offences will be considered a felony. In this case, you will be subject to a $2000 fine, a 366-day jail term, and a 2-year suspension of your license.